top of page
Search
  • VPons

Felix Felicis Needed!!

It has been a while since I last updated on my health and life. The last blog post was about my oophorectomy (removal of ovaries and fallopian tubes) as the cancer had spread to those areas. The doctors at MDA and I both decided to continue with the clinical trial especially since there was no growth on the primary tumor. At this point I decided to take a couple of trips....


Denver CO - The main purpose of the trip was to see old friends and especially to see my CASA kid graduate from High School. It was so emotional to see her graduate, be happy, and see that she is doing well in college and in life. It has been such an honor to have helped her for the last 5+ years and I know that she has the fundamentals to be able to succeed in life and to fulfill her goal to become an immigration lawyer. My hope for her is that she meets her goals and helps those she can, pay it forward style. Thank you for everyone that made time to see me while I was in Denver (I love you guys!!) Here is a picture of the big moment!

World of Harry Potter - Orlando FL - I know this is specific, but I am a HUGE Harry Potter fan and had always wanted to go, so Leslie and Melanie invited me to go with them on their sisters trip. I TOTALLY GEEKED IT OUT!!! I had to have a robe (of course I am House Gryffindor) and wore cute T-shirts to the park that had fun sayings like "Must be a Weasley", Gryffindor Seeker, and I Solemnly Swear I am up to no Good" My favorite moment had to be when we went to Olivander's and my wand picked me (Vine with Unicorn Hair) Here are some of my favorite pictures from that trip.

This is where it all goes awry - When I returned from Orlando I had a follow up CT scan, which showed more metastasize to the peritoneum (which as explained to my accounting brain is just the inside skin of the stomach) This new found cancer got me kicked out of the clinical trial (as clearly it was not working for me anymore). My care was then transferred back to regular oncology at MDA where they suggested a new kind of chemotherapy. The first course was given to me in Houston, but subsequent doses were to be done in Austin at UT Health. In my meeting last week with UT Health they suggested an MRI of my brain, spine and pelvis as I had some other weird side effects. This is where it gets all fast and furious!!!


The MRI showed that there were 3 lesions in my brain that were related to the cancer In this image you can clearly see two distinct spots (I know I said three but two are really close together). The MRI was given to me on Wednesday and by Saturday I had appointments to get Cyber Knife radiation to stop the growth of the tumors. Plan being that after I will continue with the Chemotherapy in Austin. I am not going to lie, Its a bit scary when they start messing with the brain, and I am a bit nervous. I will be undergoing 7 treatments and finish the course just after Fourth of July. Here is the picture of the MRI:


GOOD THOUGHTS AND VIBES WELCOME IN THE COMING WEEKS


1,142 views8 comments

Recent Posts

See All

8 Comments


jacksongjohnson
Oct 25, 2021

I'm sorry you weren't able to continue in the clinical trial htrial. I'm sorry to hear about The new places the cancer is popping up. Unfortunately for the cancer, you and God are undeterred and unstoppable.

Like

etola92
Jun 27, 2021

Kelsey and I are thinking about you. I am forever wishing you the best and really admire the matter-of-fact bluntness in which you have been able to stare this whole process in the face. You're truly powerful. I love you, cousin.


All the best,

Ellis

Like

alllyson.cunius
Jun 27, 2021

Vic, I’m in Mexico right now and Geoganna and I were just talking about you and our last trip to Cabo.

I will absolutely keep the good healing thoughts and vibes coming your way. You are wrapped in love.

Like

scarmag4
Jun 27, 2021

We so admire you strength and plain guts to stay positive. Continue to live each day to its fullest…. Cannot wait to see your house project.We continue to keep you in our thoughts and prayers…. Love and hugs to you and your family ♥️♥️🙏🏻🙏🏻

Like

smbartlet38
Jun 27, 2021

Victoria - What can I say? Can I give you any part of my body? It is old but still useful. So happy you are doing what you want to do and going to special places. Loved your Harry Potter pics. And I love you. Stay positive. I continue to pray for you each evening. Now I begin to pray morning and evening. Keep fighting. Much love. Sallee

Like
bottom of page