top of page
Search
  • VPons

Got my boots and my beer, what else could I need?

Updated: Dec 23, 2019

I start chemotherapy on Thursday (this Thursday 12/19), while I am a little nervous I decided to take the weekend and join my Siegfried family in Nashville, TN for the National Road Warrior summit. While there were some great sessions at the summit, the best part was getting to hang out with my co-workers/friends.


Saturday night we went Honky Tonkin' which was great amounts of fun, we learned to line dance and I was utterly impressed by some of the road warriors moves (there are a lot of hidden talents at the firm.... sometimes those talents should remain hidden).


Now I wish I could say that I had purchased the western shirt and boots.... but I already had them... sorry not sorry!


Sunday was the best, we started the day with an UBER ride to the stables, the UBER happened to be a Tesla SUV, and the UBER driver allowed me to DRIVE the Tesla (so two cool things here in case you missed them, I was an UBER driver for 5 minutes...AND I got to drive a Tesla!) Here is the photographic proof.



Now for the exciting part, when we got to the stables I was assigned a tiny pony named Midnight, as you may be able to tell my feet almost touch the ground. Midnight had a will of her own and liked to tread her own path by going off-trail through the woods so that she would not get her hoofs muddy. This allowed me to get many a tree branch in my face and hair and at one point I took a larger branch (4" in diameter) to the neck and face almost knocking me off Midnight's back. I also took a tree to the knee so by the end of the ride, I was pretty much done with F'ing Midnight. We celebrated the survival of the horseback ridding with a brunch trip to the Waffle House before heading home.


239 views10 comments

Recent Posts

See All

10 comentarios


laurentonk
20 dic 2019

Are you kidding me VP, I am crying reading this post. Must’ve named her Midnight because she has a dark side.

Me gusta

Melanie Fischer
Melanie Fischer
19 dic 2019

I’m glad you got to go on your trip. Looked like fun! Even with the haughty pony. Good luck with your first round!

Me gusta

Maria Pons
Maria Pons
19 dic 2019

Te quiero Vicky !! Y te acompaño en éste camino que empieza mañana 💕😘

Me gusta

lloydroberts2008
18 dic 2019

You are an inspiration, your courage, resolve, and strength are amazing. I look forward to the updates related to your positive progress... You Got This! 🙏Prayers🙏

Me gusta

toothakerd
18 dic 2019

That is one smart pony to take a different path to escape mud. Glad you had a great trip!

Me gusta
bottom of page