top of page
Search
  • VPons

Looks like an orange on a toothpick!

12/10/19 - I received the results from my PET scan...They were more positive than we originally thought. Prior to the appointment I was already planning to name this post " 'Tis the season" and then comment how I lit up like a Christmas Tree! Needless to say and in a good way the Doctor stole my thunder, while there are spots in my lungs and liver they do not glow as they are all pretty tiny and they do not behave like normal cancer. The best part is that this makes me eligible for some clinical trials of which one is funded by Stand Up 2 Cancer (you know the telethon).


12/11/19 - Now that I am eligible for some clinical trials I met with the radiologist and had a general consultation to see which of the two trials would be better for my care and also I would be eligible for.

This is the BEST part - during the consultation he pointed out to the Resident Doctor that I have a long skinny neck (yes abnormally skinny) at this point I rolled my eyes as ALL MY CLOSEST FRIENDS (you know who you are) make fun of it! He then explained that the radiation I received when I was 19 atrophied the muscles in my neck making it abnormally skinny. To all my friends who ever mocked my long skinny neck, and said that it looked like a an orange on a toothpick, you are now allowed to feel bad as it was a medical condition all along!


318 views10 comments

Recent Posts

See All

10 Comments


toothakerd
Dec 18, 2019

Fantastic news on your PET scan! Sending positive thoughts, prayers, and love your way.

Like

marta367
Dec 18, 2019

Fantastic news on your PET scan Hun, continued prayers for more good news as you continue on your journey. You got this girl!

Like

morags
Dec 14, 2019

Better news than expected for the girl woith the beautiful lender neck!!! We love you!!s

Like

samarroquin
Dec 12, 2019

Yay for clinical trials!! Your positive attitude is contagious! I’m with you in thoughts & prayers throughout this journey. ❤️

Like

rfischer7
Dec 12, 2019

Great news! Sending positive vibes your way!

Like
bottom of page