top of page
Search
  • VPons

OH honey, its been such a long long time...

So I have not sent an update in a long while (I apologize) but since my last posting there have been a few developments. Last time I updated I was getting a CT Scan to see if the tumor had gotten smaller and if the chemo had been working. It turns out that while the tumor did not shrink and therefore it is still inoperable, it did not grow. So a bit of a mixed bag and not necessarily what I was hoping for.


As a next step I started a radiation/chemo regimen that should help keep the tumor in check. There is currently no cure for me. The good news is that I am still pretty healthy and active and in no pain and trying to keep a great quality of life for as long as I can. Pretty much how I started this whole thing but quite a bit thinner. I am currently on my last week of this regimen and have only 3 more treatments to go! After that I get two months of a break and a CT Scan update.


On a personal level not much is going on since I have been Covid Quarantined... although I finally did file my taxes!! I have also kept busy doing ceramics mostly from home so that has been fun! My niece turned 1 and I am hoping to see her soon. and my hair is starting to grow back out!! (although I had no idea how brown and grey it was under all that dye)


I have to also thank all of those of you that wear your masks in public to help people like me be able to live a bit of a healthier life.


Picture from my trip to Iceland last November!


673 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Kommentare


Elaine Anderson
30. Juli 2020

Hi Vicki, what an amazing and strong lady you are, My Friend! Sending you much love and big virtual hugs.

Gefällt mir

samarroquin
25. Juni 2020

Love you Vicki!

Gefällt mir
bottom of page