top of page
Search
  • VPons

Spur of the moment trip to Iceland... in the winter

Shortly after my diagnosis, my friends Leslie and Melanie Fischer (and their mom Rosie) invited me to go with them to Iceland... being the Gypsy that I am I booked my flight on Iceland air and left the day after Thanksgiving.


Icelandic weather in November is cold, rainy and overcast. There are a total of about 4.5 hours of sunshine a day and by sunshine I mean with full cloud cover the entire time. The purpose of the trip was to see the Norther Lights. The tour was cancelled every single night, so the closest we got to seeing them was at the planetarium via video. Even though we did not see the Northern Lights, I had a great time going to the Blue Lagoon, Golden Circle, and the Perla Museum of the Wonders of Iceland with Leslie, Melanie and Rosie. Below are some pics!








337 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

4 Comments


ellengraper
Dec 12, 2019

I love the picture of you on the ice throne, Princes Elsa!

Like

toothakerd
Dec 10, 2019

What an experience! So glad you went, but bummed the tour was cancelled for y'all.

Like

laurel
Dec 10, 2019

How fun!

Like

Kathryn Patton
Dec 10, 2019

So your next stop for Northern Lights MUST be Alaska?!

Like
bottom of page