top of page
Search
  • VPons

Third Chemo - Wigs - and a Roaring Good Time

Since my last chemo treatment and the eventual chopping off of the hair, I decided to get a cranial prosthesis also known as a wig. I tried several different looks until I settled on one that I feel like makes me look like a Russian spy...

With the new wig and a bit of energy prior to my third chemo, I decided to travel to Denver (mainly to list my house on the market, please let me know if someone is looking). But also to visit with friends (Lindsay, Kimi, and Sheryl), and to attend the Denver Office Siegfried Party which had a Roaring 20's theme. I only got second place but overall that was a great thing since the winner received a giant bottle of Champagne (which I could not drink so temptation taken away!)

Third chemo went okay overall I ended up getting a potassium infusion that had some weirdish side effects like pins and needles on the legs and cramping of the face, neck, hands and legs (which just felt weird, but overall went away overnight). Through my treatments I have been able to crank out some great crochet projects here are a few pics!

(hat in progress)

Thanks for following! to be added to the blog notifications just click on the Join button on this page!


470 views10 comments

Recent Posts

See All

10 Comments


Elaine Anderson
Apr 30, 2020

Love the Roaring 20s look on you! So glad you were in Colo and enjoyed time with friends! I know your home in Colo was beautiful and in a great area, so all the best on the sale. Take care and know that you're in my thoughts and prayers.

Like

inyokelson
Feb 04, 2020

Aw you made the crochet stuffed animals! How cute!

Like

Melanie Fischer
Melanie Fischer
Jan 26, 2020

I love the wig! I also think you can rock the shaved head come summer like Furiosa from Mad Max. Do you have a pattern for your creation with the ladybug cape? It’s super cute!

Like

Amy Stanley
Jan 25, 2020

Your 20’s look is SPOT ON - I love it!! Now I want to go to a 20’s party!! ❣️

Like

aimeespoon
Jan 24, 2020

You look hot!!!!! 🔥 ❤️❤️

Like
bottom of page